California Department of Fish and Wildlife

Lands Program Staff Directory

If you have any questions, please call or email the appropriate person below.

Name Classification Phone Number E-mail Address
Kari Lewis Supervising Biologist (916) 445-3789 Kari.Lewis@wildlife.ca.gov
Land Management and Resource Assessment Programs
Teresa Le Blanc Senior Environmental Scientist (916) 445-3499 Teresa.LeBlanc@wildlife.ca.gov
Sharon Taylor Associate Wildlife Biologist
Lands Inventory
(916) 323-7194 Sharon.Taylor@wildlife.ca.gov
Karen Converse Environmental Scientist
Land Management Planning
(916) 445-3690 Karen.Converse@wildlife.ca.gov
Shawn Fresz Associate Biologist
Land Management Planning
(916) 324-3771 Shawn.Fresz@wildlife.ca.gov
Wildlife Areas and Wildlife Restoration Programs
Brad Burkholder Staff Environmental Scientist (916) 445-1829 Brad.Burkholder@wildlife.ca.gov
Ecological Reserves and Land Acquisition Programs
Julie Horenstein Staff Environmental Scientist (916) 324-3772 Julie.Horenstein@wildlife.ca.gov
Comprehensive Wetland Habitat Program
Vacant Staff Environmental Scientist    
Integrated Pest Management
Joel Trumbo Staff Environmental Scientist (916) 445-8544 Joel.Trumbo@wildlife.ca.gov
Vacant Scientifc Aide    
Web Applications
Akan Etiebet Contract Analyst
Branch Web Applications and Design
(916) 445-3767 Akaninyene.Etiebet@wildlife.ca.gov
Geographic Information Systems
Lisa Ohara Research Analyst II, GIS
GIS Data and Maps
(916) 445-3542 Lisa.Ohara@wildlife.ca.gov