California Department of Fish and Wildlife

Conservation and Mitigation Banking
Who can I contact for help?

The California Department of Fish and Wildlife provides guidance on activities related to the development and use of conservation and mitigation banks. See below for the CDFW banking coordinator(s) in each Region.

*Note: Those portions of Sacramento, San Joaquin and Yolo counties that are south of I-80 and west of I-5 are in Region 3; the balance of those counties are in Region 2.

Map of CDFW Regions
 

1 - Northern Region
Serving Del Norte, Humboldt, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity counties

Amy Henderson
601 Locust St.
Redding, CA 96001
(530) 225-2779
Amy.Henderson@wildlife.ca.gov

 

2 - North Central Region *
Serving Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Lake, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba counties

Angela Calderaro
1701 Nimbus Road
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
(916) 358-2920
Angela.Calderaro@wildlife.ca.gov

 

3 - Bay Delta Region *
Serving Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, Sacramento, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Francisco, San Joaquin, Solano, Sonoma, and Yolo counties

Janice Gan
7329 Silverado Trail
Napa, Ca 94599
(707) 944-5500
Janice.Gan@wildlife.ca.gov

Stephanie Buss (Marin, Sonoma, Napa and Solano)
7329 Silverado Trail
Napa, Ca 94599
(707) 944-5502
Stephanie.Buss@wildlife.ca.gov

 

4 - Central Region
Serving Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo, Stanislaus, Tulare and Tuolumne counties

Deborah Hillyard
PO Box 1388
Morro Bay, CA 93443
(805) 772-4318
Deborah.Hillyard@wildlife.ca.gov

Craig Bailey
1234.E. Shaw Avenue
Fresno, CA 93710
(559) 243-4014 x 261
Craig.Bailey@wildlife.ca.gov

 

5 - South Coast Region
Serving Los Angeles, Orange, San Diego, Santa Barbara and Ventura counties

David Lawhead
3883 Ruffin Road
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 627-3997
David.Lawhead@wildlife.ca.gov

 

6 - Inland Deserts Region
Serving Imperial, Inyo, Mono, Riverside and San Bernardino counties

Joanna Gibson
3602 Inland Empire Blvd.
Ontario, CA 91764
(909) 987-7449
Joanna.Gibson@wildlife.ca.gov

 

7 - Marine Region
Serving the entire California coastline from border to border and three nautical miles out to sea.

Bill Paznokas
3883 Ruffin Road       
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 467-4218
William.Paznokas@wildlife.ca.gov